Mortal Kombat 11 Gets Story DLC ‘Aftermath’ and 3 New Fighters

May 6, 2020

NetherRealm Studios and Warner Bros. Interactive Entertainment have announced a story DLC for Mortal Kombat 11 called Aftermath.

The add-on will expand the fighting campaign with a story of trust and deception. After fire god Liu Kang defeated Kronika, he and Raiden are going to rewrite history, but here comes Shang Tsung with some bad news. Sounds just like what we need! Also, Fujin, Shiva and Robocop as a guest character will be added to the fighter roster. 


In addition, all owners of MK11 will have access to a free update. It will include new arenas, achievements and “friendships” — a kind of fatality on the contrary, when the winner shows sympathy for his opponent.

Aftermath and the free update will release on PC and consoles on May 26.

Category: Game consoles, News, PC



In this article

NetherRealm Studios
WB Games
April 23, 2019

More on Gammicks

Leave a Reply

Wanna be a part of the team?
Press A to join us!