Where & When to Watch Today’s Nintendo Direct Livestream

February 17, 2021

After months without any major news, Nintendo is hosting a brand new Nintendo Direct today. The presentation will likely include all of the Japanese company’s big game releases that will be coming to the Switch in 2021.

According to Nintendo, the live event will last around 50 minutes in total. That likely means there will be a number of large announcements or reveals as it is unusual for Nintendo Directs to be so long.

Although there’s little concrete information about what the Nintendo Direct will include, the company has confirmed that there will be Super Smash Bros. Ultimate news. This is almost certain to be the latest character that will be joining the game’s roster.

However, 2021 also marks the anniversaries of several important Nintendo series. Pokémon, The Legend of Zelda, and Metroid are all celebrating big milestones this year. That could mean that there might be information about upcoming releases related to those franchises, such as confirmation of Metroid Prime 4.

In terms of Pokémon, fans will likely get an in-depth look at New Pokémon Snap and potential future DLC for Pokémon Sword & Shield. The company might also confirm further remakes, such as for Pokémon Diamond & Pearl.

The Legend of Zelda is arguably Nintendo’s biggest series outside of Super Mario and is also celebrating its 25th anniversary in 2021. Nintendo went all out for Mario’s birthday, suggesting that the action-adventure series might get similar treatment. That could include everything from a remastered collection like Super Mario 3D All-Stars to more news about Breath of the Wild 2.

Fans can tune in to watch the Nintendo Direct livestream at 2 p.m. PT / 5 p.m. ET / 10 p.m. GMT at the embedded YouTube link above.

You can also access the livestream through the Nintendo Direct site and on Twitch.

Category: Game consoles, News

Leave a Reply

Wanna be a part of the team?
Press A to join us!